Best Lawyers in America 2019 recognizes 43 Eckert Seamans attorneys; Six noted as “Lawyer of the Year”

August 15, 2018

Eckert Seamans is pleased to announce that 43 firm attorneys were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019.

Notably, the following six Eckert Seamans attorneys have also been named “Lawyer of the Year for 2019,” a distinction reserved for only a single lawyer in each specialty area of the law in each community:

  • David W. Clarke was named Best Lawyers 2019 Administrative/Regulatory Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Richmond, Virginia.
  • Eric M. Page was named Best Lawyers 2019 Communications Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Richmond, Virginia.

The 43 Eckert Seamans attorneys included in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019 are:



  • Stephen M. Foxman – Corporate Law; Securities/Capital Markets Law
  • Peter J. Hoffman – Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants
  • Richard E. Peirce – Litigation – Intellectual Property; Trademark Law
  • Gary M. Schildhorn – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy
  • Marc S. Stein – Municipal Law; Public Finance Law
  • Joan N. Stern – Banking and Finance Law; Public Finance Law
  • Robert I. Tuteur – Banking and Finance Law; Financial Services Regulation Law; Litigation – Banking and Finance; Public Finance Law


  • Scott D. Cessar – Litigation – Construction
  • Richard K. Dandrea – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Kathryn A. English – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Timothy Q. Hudak – Leisure and Hospitality Law
  • John R. McGinley, Jr. – Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Trusts & Estates
  • Matthew H. Meade – Privacy & Data Security Law; Commercial Litigation
  • John F. Meck – Litigation – Trusts & Estates; Tax Law; Trusts and Estates
  • Sandra R. Mihok – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • John J. Myers – Commercial Litigation; Employment Law – Management; Litigation – ERISA; Litigation – Labor & Employment
  • Christopher R. Opalinski – Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Construction
  • David V. Radack – Patent Law; Trademark Law
  • Christopher J. Rayl – Public Finance Law
  • Raymond C. Vogliano – Litigation – Trusts & Estates; Litigation & Controversy – Tax; Tax Law; Trusts and Estates
  • Paul M. Yenerall – Tax Law



  • David W. Clarke – Administrative / Regulatory Law; Communications Law; Energy Law; Government Relations Practice
  • Matthew B. Kirsner – Commercial Litigation
  • Michael A. Montgomery – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Eric M. Page – Administrative / Regulatory Law; Communications Law; Energy Law; Information Technology Law; Insurance Law; Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy); Municipal Law

About Best Lawyers
Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. Inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© (2019) is determined by more than 5.5 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.


Share This Post